





The Miami-Dade County Academy of Hospitality & Tourism (AOHT) 31st Annual South Florida Tourism Professional of the Year

NOMINATION FORM

Award to be presented at the 31st Annual South Florida Tourism Professional of the Year Luncheon November 10, 2022 Hyatt Regency Miami

The Advisory Board of the AOHT, made up of hospitality & tourism leaders in Miami-Dade County established the South Florida Tourism Professional of the Year Award in 1991. The South Florida Tourism Professional of the Year Award is presented annually to the leader who has made significant contributions to the tourism community – and the South Florida community at large – through his or her leadership in the industry as well as through his/her volunteerism efforts.

Name of Nominee			
#Years Residing in South Florida #Years in the Tourism Industry in South Florida			
1.			
2.			
Company Name			
Address	City	ST Zip	
Address:			
City		State	Zip
Contact Information			
Phone			
Email			
Name of Naminaton Discours (Execil Circumstance			
Name of Nominator-Phone/Email-Signature			
Nominated By (print)			
Phone & Email:			
Signature:			

Qualifications

Your nominee should be an industry leader who meets the following qualifications:

- Resides in South Florida
- Worked in the tourism industry in South Florida for a minimum of 10 Years
- Has made significant contributions to the tourism industry at large, in addition to his/her own organization
- Demonstrates a record of outstanding community service in areas of education and leadership (Note: the service to education is not limited to AOHT support)

<u>Guidelines for the Nomination</u>. Please expand on the answers to provide the best submission for your nominee.

Please write a narrative answering the following questions and submit with the official entry form. Entrees MUST be formatted, double-spaced and on standard size paper.

- 1. In what specific ways has this nominee demonstrated leadership in the tourism industry making an outstanding contribution to education within the tourism and hospitality industry as well as the community at large?
- 2. List membership involvement in industry organizations and associations which demonstrates a record of outstanding community service.

Supporting materials, photos, clippings, letters, testimonials, and other evidence should be included for the consideration of the judges.

How to Submit an Entry:

Download and complete this official entry form. Selections are based on the quality and completeness of your application.

Email and Return Original Entries To: <u>Juliekennedy@dadeschools.net</u>

Julie Kennedy
Department of Career and Technical Education
10151 NW 19th Avenue
Miami, FL 33147

Deadline: Friday, October 7, 2022 (Deadline Extended)

Nominees are required to attend the South Florida Tourism Professional of the Year/Champion Recognition Luncheon, Thursday, November 10, 2022, to be held at the Hyatt Regency Miami.

For additional information, call Julie Kennedy at 305-693-3017







South Florida Tourism Professional of the Year Distinguished Awardees

2021 – Dr. Peter Ricci

2019 - Dr. Paul George

2018 - Alyce Robertson*

2017 - George Neary

2016 - Wendy Kallergis

2015 – Henry Delgado

2014- Kimberly Wilson

2013 - Rocco Angelo

2012 - Shawn Hauver

2011 - Tony Goldman*

2010 - Joan Remington

2009 - Alvin L. West

2008 - Lee Dickson*

2007 - Arthur Hertz*

2006 - Bob Dickinson

2005 - Michael Aller*

2004 - Farooq Rehmatwala

2003 - Juan Romero

2002 - William D. Talbert, III

2001 - Cheryl Carter*

2000 - Alexandra Villoch

1999 - Gary D. Dellapa

1998 - Maria A. Sastre

1997 - Horace Hord

1996 - Merrett R. Stierheim

1995 - Stuart Blumberg

1994 - Roger M. Carlton

1993 - Jeanne Westphal*

1992 - Sherwood Weiser*

1991 - Sherman Winn*

*Deceased



Dr. Peter Ricci, 2021 South Florida Tourism Professional of the Year Winner